The Curriculum Framework details the key benefits and aims of the programme and provides a comprehensive set of learning objectives detailing what learners should be able to do by the end of each stage. Learning objectives are divided into six main areas called ‘strands’, which run through every stage. Each strand corresponds to one of the following skills:

  • Research
  • Analysis
  • Evaluation
  • Reflection
  • Collaboration
  • Communication

The skills are taught through a wide range of topics using a personal, local and global perspective. We have designed the learning objectives to promote progression along the Cambridge Pathway.